Skip to main content

Tag: B0C24S8ZZB

Resisting Ryan

Resisting Ryan

Hart's Creek series: Resisting Ryan cover

Sizzle Rating: Three sex-sizzle flame ratingRomantic Sex and Language

Resisting Ryan – A Hart’s Creek small town sizzling romance from Suzie Peters.


I’ve never been the type to have a one night stand.

I like stability, commitment, cash in the bank, love… and I don’t have any of that right now.

So, why did I just spend the most incredible night with a stranger, without even asking his name?

My only solace now is, at least I’ll never have to see him again.


I’m the king of the one night stand.

I hate relationships and intimacy… always have done.

So, why is it when I wake alone after the best night of my life, I can’t just write it off?

I have to find her. But first, I have to get to my business meeting with Peony Hart…

What happens when Ryan discovers who Peony Hart really is?

And how will Peony react when she finds out what Ryan is doing in Hart’s Creek?

Sparks fly in this sizzling lovers-to-enemies-to-lovers, small-town romance, featuring steamy sex scenes and adult language… be warned!

This is the first book in the Hart’s Creek Series, but can be read as a standalone story, with no cliffhanger, and a guaranteed HEA.

A note from Suzie…

“The books in this series can be read in any order, although it’s probably best to read Resisting Ryan first, as an introduction to the village and the characters, whose stories will follow… in The Hart’s Creek Stories.”

Other Hart’s Creek Titles

Continue reading

Hart’s Creek Stories

Hart’s Creek Stories

Hart’s Creek is a series of small-town romances… where you’re guaranteed to lose your heart.

Engage with the lives and loves of the characters whose stories you will follow… in the Hart’s Creek stories.

  • Hart's Creek Series: Resisting Ryan by Suzie Peters.

    Resisting Ryan

    Book 1

    On Sale: 16 June, 2023


  • Porthgarrion Series: It Started with Cake by Suzie Peters.

    Wanting Walker

    Book 2

    On Sale: 11 August, 2023


  • Needing Nate

    Book 3

    On Sale: 06 October, 2023


  • Grateful for Gabe

    Book 4

    On Sale: 01 December, 2023


  • Being with Brady

    Book 5

    On Sale: 26 January, 2024


  • Teaching Tanner

    Book 6

    On Sale: 26 April, 2024
  • Craving Cooper

    Book 7

    On Sale: 26 July, 2024
  • Dreaming of Dawson

    Book 8

    On Sale: 13 September, 2024
  • Second Chance with Seth

    Book 9

    On Sale: 29 November, 2024
  • Pining for Pierce

    Book 10

    On Sale: 07 February, 2025
  • Aching for Archer

    Book 11

    On Sale: 04 April, 2025
  • Holding Hudson

    Book 12

    On Sale: 06 June, 2025

Continue reading