Skip to main content

Tag: book seven

It Started with Ice Cream

It Started with Ice Cream

Porthgarrion Series: It Started with Ice Cream by Suzie Peters.

Sizzle Rating: Three sex-sizzle flame ratingRomantic Sex and Language

It Started with Ice Cream – Welcome back to Porthgarrion, where love is always in the air…

Ember Penrose can’t forgive her little sister for sleeping with Adrian.

It might have been four years ago, but why should she? Teagan knew how Ember felt about the handsome farmer… but did that stop her? No, it didn’t. And now she knows there can never be anything between them, no matter how much she still wants him…

Adrian Roskelly enjoys his solitary life at the farm. Okay, so he’d rather share it with Ember, but years of rejection have taught him not to hope… or to dream. She’s not interested in him, and the sooner he accepts that, the better.

A storm, a broken down van, and an excess of dry white wine lead to a night neither Ember nor Adrian will ever forget, but in the cold light of day, will they be able to live with the consequences of what they’ve done, and will they discover the truth of what’s gone before?

A note from Suzie…

“These books can be read in any order, although it’s probably best to read It Started With Flowers first, as an introduction to the village and the characters, whose stories will follow… in The Porthgarrion Stories.”

Other Porthgarrion Books

Continue reading